Advice Please

English Forum. This is the place for any questions and discussions regarding the contents of Bärbel's books as well as life in the age of the aquarius in general.

Moderatoren:bluejupiter, Rokko

nicola
Advice Please

Beitrag von nicola » Fr Jul 21, 2006 10:07 pm

Hi everyone, this is my first time on this forum. I have joined because I am hoping someone will help me feel better about a doubt that I have. I read the Cosmic Ordering Service and loved it! It made me feel joyous and happy. I then read another book (by a different author) which had the same theory (ie ask and you receive) but it says I must pay one tenth of what I gain to a good cause for me to continue receiving. Please understand I am happy to help good causes - indeed I want to - but not on such a regular basis as they suggest as once a month and one tenth. I feel that this idea has lodged in my head now and may block my flow. Please could someone send me a positive message to sort my head out! Many thanks. :? P.S My German is really very very bad and I only just managed to work out how to log on to this site, so please forgive this being in English.

Beitrag von 240471 » Sa Jul 22, 2006 7:05 pm

Hi there Nicola!
Reading is great isn't it, but then the problems start because the more we read the more things start to contradict what we have come to believe. Now, it is my belief that you do not have to give one tenth of your money to good causes in order for this process to work. I will contribute to charity as and when I feel it is right, but the process still works for me. I do think that money must flow through you in order to keep it coming. And this flow is simple - you receive and you pass on, for instance, buying that DVD that you want, paying the builder for work he has done, putting money in the charity pot because the cause has tugged your heart strings...do you see what I mean.